jump to navigation

Macbook Pro Trackpad “Squishy” Click Fix May 23, 2007

Posted by asimag in MacBook Pro.
trackback

Recently I noticed that my TrackPad Click is not what it used to be. There is a squishy feeling. The Click not crisp and responsive. Found the solution on the internet called Origami Solution.trackpad_problem.jpg

The solution did not worked for me. I also tried double adhesive tape but still no luck. I inserted a piece of paper as shown in the figure (click on the image to enlarge it), Guess what? It worked perfectly. You may need to experiment with paper thickness.

Edit: Instead of Inserting Paper inside the trackpad it sometimes better to place it above the trackpad cover and then insert the battery so that paper presses the trackpad. Also judge by yourself which side of your track is squishy; only on that side put the paper.

 

Comments»

1. Book Inspector - January 5, 2010

Not a bad job! I’m sometimes afraid to experiment with my MacBook Proo–I don’t want to accidentally break it, but you rounded off the whole thing very well. Can you give instructions on how to open the battery compartment and such? Thanks. Incidentally, your website as a whole is very aesthetically pleasing, along with being an excellent place to learn new things about technology. I hope my site can become as good.


Leave a Reply

