jump to navigation

N95 display Jitters, goes blank, moves, changes color July 19, 2007

Posted by asimag in N95, Nokia 6300.
trackback

My N95 got problem yesterday. It display went blank or jitters and comes back after few seconds when you press keys on the display (green, red, multimedia etc). The keys on the keypad below does not effect the display.I went to Mobilezone office in Gulberg to get it repaired. According to them it is software/firmware problem. Let see what they say next. I will get it back on Sat 21 July. Will post further when I got my phone back.
Mean while I am using Nokia 6300. Its excellent phone. Highly Recommended. In many ways it is better than N95 if you use it as phone and multimedia stuff like listening music through A2DP bluetooth profile. Everything seems to be quite easy in this phone.Caller logs, Messaging and Contacts are way better in this phone as compared to N95

Update:

I go my N95 back from Mobilezone. It is working perfectly OK. May be they replaced its display because the Screen Protector is gone which I installed earlier

Comments»

1. willwm - March 30, 2008

Did you ever find out what the problem was? My N95-1 is doing the exact same thing you’ve mentioned here. =(

2. N95 display Jitters, goes blank, moves, changes color « Williamo’s Blog. - March 30, 2008

[…] 29, 2008 · No Comments Here’s another issue listed from asimag.wordpress.com: My N95 got problem yesterday. It display went blank or jitters and comes back after few seconds […]

3. Dan - February 27, 2009

i am gettin this jitter problem also but do not have warranty to get phone fixed in shop for free, they want 44 quid 😦 anything I can do myself to fix it?? I have tried factory reset, hard reset, reformatting memory and sim, updating firmware…literally evrything!! please help!

dude - August 30, 2009

yes there is go to a different phone shop

4. Shailendra - April 15, 2009

How much they charged

5. blank keys with designs - February 4, 2014

First of all I would like to say fantastic blog!

I had a quick question which I’d like to ask if you don’t mind.
I was curious to know how you center yourself and clear your
mind before writing. I’ve had difficulty clearing my thoughts in getting
my ideas out there. I do enjoy writing however it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes are generally lost just trying to figure out how to begin.

Any recommendations or tips? Thank you!

6. TruBody Wellness - February 20, 2014

Thanks for your marvelous posting! I seriously enjoyed reading it, you
happen to be a great author.I will make sure to bookmark your blog and definitely will come back at some point.
I want to encourage you to ultimately continue
your great job, have a nice holiday weekend!

7. Mature Skin - April 10, 2014

Oh my goodness! Amazing article dude! Thanks, However I am experiencing problems with your RSS.

I don’t know why I am unable to subscribe to it. Is there anybody else having identical RSS issues?
Anybody who knows the solution will you kindly respond?
Thanx!!


Leave a Reply

