jump to navigation

Auto Profiles v2.0 Review September 4, 2007

Posted by asimag in MacBook Pro, N73, N95, Nokia Symbian.
trackback

I was looking for an application that will allow me to turn off bluetooth in the night and on again in the morning. The reason was simple. I use bluetooth stereo headset and automatically switching my phone bluetooth off will allow me to conserve battery. With AutoProfiles you can do that and much more.

You can also set a schedule to switch to Silent or Meeting Profile automatically or vice versa. One feature I liked most is Calendar Profiling. I use Mac iCal to schedule my meetings etc. Mac OS X Isync automatically sync my appointment/meetings with my Nokia N95. Now here comes in AutoProfile Calendar feature, which detects my meetings and switches my N95 profile automatically to Meeting Profile and then back again to General Profile. Nice Application.

You can download it from here.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

