jump to navigation

iPhone Native Arabic Support/Keyboard with SMS Released November 30, 2007

Posted by asimag in iPhone.
trackback

I am surprised to see lot of application for iPhone are released everyday. First there was Mobile Quran with Audio and now full Arabic Support.

Arabic Support includes Arabic Font, Arabic Keyboard, and Arabic SMS. To install Support you need to add source “apps.iphoneislam.com” in installer.

Install the following from installer:

1. Mobile Enhancer

2. Arabic Font

3. Arabic iKeyboard

4. Fix Arabic SMS

Comments»

1. Mishal Algharabally - December 3, 2007

I installed the four applications but i can’t get arabic keyboard. Is there anything else i should do

2. asimag - December 4, 2007

You need to choose Russian Keyboard from International Settings Menu

3. hani - December 9, 2007

will this work in the ipod touch as well?

thanks!

4. Memo - December 10, 2007

I’ve tried this on my iPhone v1.1.1,,, it doesn’t work, I searched for the Russian Keyboard in the International Settings, but there wasn’t a Russian Keyboard. Please advise how to enable it on v1.1.1 ..

Thanks

5. Nasser AlRifai - December 20, 2007

works fine, but the sms needs a little work.
to turn on russian go to Settings>general>Keyboard and its on the bottom just turn it on. (this is on 1.1.1).
Thanks again for the nice work

6. tarek - December 20, 2007

i made that but some times the arabic letters comes in backwords when i received messages,pls help

7. Hussam - December 21, 2007

I am running on firmware 1.1.2. When I installed the 4 softwares I got the Arabic keyboard ‘fine’ but when I type I got always squares instead of arabic letters.
Can anyone support me!!!

8. asimag - December 22, 2007

Install the Arabic font and restart your device by holding power button for couple of seconds.

9. Hussam - December 22, 2007

Dear asimag,
As I mentioned I have aleady installed the Arabic Fonts , and also restarted the device.

Any more support Jaza alah khair

10. Abdulla - December 30, 2007

Thanx for the Arabic fonts, keep adding more programs and features.

11. Hussam - January 15, 2008

do anyone know if there is any over arabic font for writing with the iphone. The existing one is very poor and it is very hard to read it.

12. marco - February 14, 2008

hi it seems that Arabic font and arabic SMS will crash on version 1.1.3 anyway to solve this? PLs advise
Thanks

13. zeco - February 17, 2008

how i install mobailenhancer

14. Amjad Damisi - February 20, 2008

dose this work with 1.1.0 or 1.1.3 iphones?

15. HAMADA - February 20, 2008

can’t find the MOBILE ENHANCER in the installer, my phone is v 1.1.3, ANY HELP PLEASE??

16. HAssan - February 21, 2008

Arabic keyboard crashes on v113 any fix for it yet

17. Mohamed - March 23, 2008

I cant fine mobile enhancer please help
i’ve installed every thing else
pls help

18. Mohamed - March 23, 2008

I cant fine mobile enhancer please help
i’ve installed every thing else mine is 1.1.2

19. Riyaz - March 24, 2008

SALAM,

I do installed above but getting error while installing SMS support.
This support does not work on your firmware.. I have 1.1.4 on my iphone. I can see arabic keyboard but cant see arabic support on phone menu…

Wt else to install ??

Please reply

20. Riyaz - March 24, 2008

Hi Mohamed..

To to installer >Utilities and scroll down to Mobile Enhancer.. if you dont find it then Add repository http://modmyifone.com in sources and click on OK.. once it refresh you will find Mobile Enhancer in Utilities.

21. MUSAB - March 30, 2008

Salam alykom

Dear All

I get me iphone recently (ver1.1.4) & Modem Frimware (04.04.05_G), & i need your help.

1- how to configure WI-FI (wireless Internet), I have a wireless LINKSYS Router modem in me home (UAE-Dubai : Etisalat Service-ALSHAMEL 512kpbs)
2- how to install application (any thing : step by step)

22. Abdul Elah - April 2, 2008

Dear All

How can I install arabize my iPhone? Any suggestions from any?

23. Tarik - April 17, 2008

i have added to my sources apps.iphoneislam.com but nothing showed up in my installer please help

24. majed - April 17, 2008

its not working on 1.1.4 plz let me know what to do

25. Mostafa - April 18, 2008

can someone please write step by step on how to use these software. I installed them but i can’t see the keybord nor the fonts.
Also there no SMS only the fix is displayed. How or can I get the arabic sms.

shoukran

26. Nazim - April 19, 2008

Hello there

i’ve installed

1. Mobile Enhancer

2. Arabic Font

3. Arabic iKeyboard

but i cannot install no 4. Fix Arabic SMS. it’s giving an error saying sorry: this fix cannot run on your firmware version. try iSMS app. but
i have 1.1.4. i guess most of you are having same as mine.

please help me to fix this

27. M Azam - April 28, 2008

Mr Nazim u r write i have 1.1.4 ver and having same problume

28. houssam - May 6, 2008

hello,
i have the 1.1.3,everything is fine except when i receive arabic sms i can not read properly comes in reverse mode!! how can i fix this problem i tried the “sms fix” nothing happend what should i do?
thank you

29. mahmood - May 7, 2008

why we need Mobile Enhancer?
i have Arabic keyboard but the problem the arabic massage forwarded back-words in isms why? plz help

30. mahmood - May 7, 2008

1- why we need Mobile Enhancer?
2- i have Arabic keyboard but the problem the arabic massage forwarded back-words in isms why? plz help

31. zaid - May 8, 2008

911 al salam alikom
please urgent ..
i can NOT find Arabic font in iphoneislam.com sources ????
any idea did u guys take a way i neetd the font please
jazak allah khyraa.

zaid

32. Maael - June 29, 2008

Hello there

i’ve installed

1. Mobile Enhancer

2. Arabic Font

but i cannot install no 4. Fix Arabic SMS. it’s giving an error saying sorry: this fix cannot run on your firmware version. try iSMS app. but
i have 1.1.4. i guess most of you are having same as mine.

please help me to fix this

33. M. Othman - July 26, 2008

How to Arabize my iphone?

34. Rashed - July 27, 2008

Does this work if I have 2.0 installed in my jailbroken iPhone? Any chance? :/

35. Zeyad - July 29, 2008

^ Same question as Rashed

36. Obsewhece - August 3, 2008

Thanks for the post

37. Firas Assaf - August 4, 2008

Dear All,
Can you please help me i have 1.1.4 16G iPhone , where can i download the four mentioned applications ?

Waiting an answer from you
firas_assaf_jo@yahoo.com

38. BASH - August 12, 2008

Dear All, I installed the arabic keyboard, however, when i type the words are sent backwaord.

Please advise

39. Fadi - September 2, 2008

Dear All, i have 1.1.4. firmware 04.04.05_G

I installed Arabtaller from iphoneislam & arabic keyboard, however, but still i cant read arabic SMS they are backwords

Please advice

40. Mahmoud Farghaly - September 2, 2008

I’ve the same problem like Fadi, Arabic SMs reads backwards.. but other Arabic is ok, arabtaller, 1.1.4 16GB

41. NAEL - October 10, 2008

i hAVE IPHONE PLEASE CAN U GIVE THE WEB SIDE

42. Azizi - November 2, 2008

does this work on the 2.1 firmware? I can’t seem to be able to download the package. It says unable to decode package.

43. asimag - November 3, 2008

No it does not work on 2.1 firmware

44. nizar - December 25, 2008

salam alikom i just got i phone it reads arabic back wards with 2.2 please any one know how i can get it to work in arabic

45. Jack - December 26, 2008

Where is the download link button for the Arabic support. It should be from Apple/iphone and for free. Why should I pay extra.

46. Jack Numan - December 26, 2008

Attention all iPhone Arabic Users:

Let’s all agree on one specific action to take to either make Apple/iPhone company start supporting their platform in Arabic in equal footing with all other languages or boycotting their products……
PERIOD !

47. Jack Numan - December 26, 2008

Here is my email: jacknuman@hotmail.com

48. Rashed Albenali - January 4, 2009

Do you know how many Languages installed on the Iphone 3g, many!
Why there is no arabic font support?

We want it for everyone who owns an iphone and would not need to be jailed braked.

Any suggestion? How can we make petition?

49. Sadat Abdul Latif - January 5, 2009

assalam alaykum

dear friends i am having the iphone and the firmware is 1.1.4 i install the arebic kyeboard setting bit its not showng the font i changed my setting to arebic keyboad UAE but still not working it shws boxes istead of arebic font pleae help me out.

50. petersadeen - January 28, 2009

apple release an official keyboard, i download it alrady works gut
Apple already released an arab keyboard, click here

51. petersadeen - January 28, 2009

apple release an official arab keyboard..click below or look for arab keyboard in the itunes store.

52. abdullah - March 12, 2009

abdullah
thanks alot for your effort

BR’s

53. hussam - March 13, 2009

arabic menu

54. KHALED - March 21, 2009

Hi guys
Any one have an idea in how to read Arabic language in IPHONE 8G 2.1 firmware

55. mido - March 22, 2009

i have problem with my iphone 1.1.4…..numbers in sms list dont appear….so i cant write number that i want to send

56. Amir - May 7, 2009

I had this facility working fine in the old 2G iPhone. Recently I changed phones to 3G with the 2.2 firmware and can’t get this installed. For a start, the Installer is no longer in the 3G phone. One has to go through the Apps Store and this facility “apps.iphoneislam.com” is not showing up in the Apps Store. So now I am back to reading arabic text sent to me in backward letters!
Has anyone with 3G phone succeeded to get the arabic text to work properly?

57. M.tamimi - May 16, 2009

Apt.danyal.ir
This aource have a good free arabic
Try it if you havw framwarkw 2.2 as i
Tried and it works

مع اطیب الامنیات
لا تنسونا من الدعا

58. JoJo Jon - October 13, 2009

Hi, Wasup.
I read ya blog
Very interesting
In fact I have been looking for this for months
asimag.wordpress.com is just what I was looking for.
Great effort keep up the good work !
John

59. Khaled - October 30, 2009

Hello there!
I’m running iPhone 3G 3.0 version and cannot get arabic on my handset? Could anyone help?
Cheers from Belgium 😉

60. Ahmed - November 28, 2009

plz can any one help me to know how to download?

61. lubeivngmmee - January 23, 2010

I can’t think of a more appropriate time and place to begin a good piece of science literature… snow on the ground… my faithful dog at my feet, bathed in the warmth of the yule time log in the fireplace.

I am looking forward to visiting this forum regularly.

62. 123 - March 3, 2010

hi where the Arabic Support link plz any1 tell me & Arabic Support includes APPLE IPOD TOUCH 8GB or not tnx very much

63. Naz - January 30, 2011

i have full arabic support in my i phone but i can send SMS by using arabic letters buy i can not receive any SMS in arabic letters .. do you guys have solve for this problem

64. ArropPobarm - February 12, 2011

Портал о ипотека обсалютно все возможности хозяйственных вкладов

65. Jamison Wandersee - August 15, 2011

Hi, thanks for this comment 🙂

66. иппотека - November 5, 2011

I cherished up to you’ll obtain carried out proper here. The sketch is attractive, your authored material stylish. nevertheless, you command get got an shakiness over that you wish be handing over the following. unwell undoubtedly come further beforehand once more as precisely the same nearly very steadily within case you protect this increase.

67. затраты по займам - July 13, 2013

Hey there! I just want to offer you a huge thumbs up for the great info
you have got here on this post. I’ll be coming back to your site for more soon.

68. ajucegyp.web44.net - August 6, 2013

Wow, incredible weblog layout! How long have you ever been
running a blog for? you made running a blog look easy. The entire glance of your website is fantastic, let alone the content material!

69. Знакомства Норильск - August 13, 2013

Hey there just wanted to give you a quick heads up
and let you know a few of the images aren’t loading correctly. I’m not sure why but I think its a linking issue.
I’ve tried it in two different browsers and both show the same outcome.

70. how to install highster mobile on target phone - April 19, 2014

Hiya very cool blog!! Man .. Beautiful .. Superb .. I’ll bookmark your site and take the feeds additionally?
I’m happy to seek out so many useful information here in the put up, we’d like develop
more strategies in this regard, thanks for sharing.
. . . . .


Leave a Reply

