jump to navigation

Back to Nokia N95 8GB From iPhone February 8, 2008

Posted by asimag in iPhone, N95, N95 8GB.
trackback

After using iphone for four months I am back to Nokia. I have purchased N95 8GB. I missed following features on iPhone:

  1. Bluetooth send and receive of files
  2. DVD like video Recording
  3. 5 MegaPixel Camera
  4. Internal GPS and Nokia excellent Sports Tracker Application
  5. Bluetooth A2DP Profile (Stereo)
  6. Copy and Paste (Major Bummer)
  7. I can view http://www.bbcurdu.com (Not possible on iphone)
  8. I can stream into realplayer
  9. I can now use blacklist program
  10. Voice Recoder which records telephone calls too.
  11. Caller Name Playback when you receive call (Excellent Feature! Without picking the phone I know who is calling me)
  12. Voice Activated Calling ( Simply Speak; the phone will identify the contact and call)
  13. Picture Slide show (Pan and Zoom) with Music (Why iphone does not have this feature)
  14. Picture Editor
  15. Easy transfer of Pictures and Songs (Not through complicated iTunes)
  16. and finally lots n lots of good software and 3D games!!!

I hate Apple Closed Policy for iphone. Why don’t they open iphone as Nokia? Why are they playing hide and seek game and releasing firmware every four months?

The only feature I miss on Iphone while using Nokia is iphone Email Client and its attachment viewing and of course virtual keyboard.

Comments»

1. Reinier - February 13, 2008

Nice observations – makes me happy about dragging round a N95 and a iPod Touch all the time.

2. Farhan - June 15, 2008

Haha , I knew it once you go Nokia rest of the phone world ‘ So Kiya ‘ ( So What in English) , i’ve started a new blog for n958gb , ourn958gb.blogspot.com, you can change the link of my E-Series blog to that
regards

Farhan

3. cell phone spy for droid razr - September 14, 2014

Exceptional post howeveer I was wanting to know if you could write a litte more on this subject?
I’d bee very thankful if you could elaborate a
little bit more. Thanks!


Leave a Reply

