jump to navigation

Macbook Pro Fan Noise Fix July 13, 2008

Posted by asimag in MacBook Pro.
trackback

Updated: 31 July 2008

OK I got it fixed. Just follow the ifixit.com guide to remove fan. Then pick your pliers insert it in between the hole on top and just apply little tension upwards. Thats it. You may hear a noise initially 2 three times then it goes away.

I have edited my old post.

After year of use of Macbook Pro the left fan started to giving noise. It was cranking noise as fan was hitting with some thing. Very annoying in a quiet environment. The fan noise became louder and louder. As my Macbook Pro was without warranty so I decided to fix it myself. I opened my Macbook using the guide at http://www.ifixit.com.

Happy Engineering

Comments»

1. MOAT - May 14, 2008

Have you seen the new Moshi Zefyr fan? It’s an added coolant system and totally silent, not to mention how small it is.

2. Springily - June 19, 2008

Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

cheers, Springily!

3. Benny - July 19, 2009

Benny…

Hey thanks. Just what I needed. Was looking for info on Sunday and came across your blog post. Don’t have time to really comment today, will come back later on. Thanks again….

4. Mac - December 8, 2009

Gotta love the iFixit guides.


Leave a Reply

