jump to navigation

Mac OS X 10.5.5 Update increases Graphics Performance September 16, 2008

Posted by asimag in MacBook Pro, OS X Leopard.
trackback

Today I installed latest OS X Leopard update 10.5.5 and guess what my cider games and avchd playback performance increased substantially.

I have ATI X1600 graphics card in my macbook pro and Need for speed Carbon performed quite well with this update. Also new Video LAN VLC player plays AVCHD files (.mts, .ts, .m2ts) files flawlessly even De-interlacing turned on. Toast Video Player also plays these HD file formats very smooth now.

Thanks Apple for this performance boost in this new update.

Comments»

1. miha - September 17, 2008

My Need for Speed Carbon does not work anymore, no picture after 10.5.5. Game starts but no screen goes to blanck. I can even go to free roam ( i remember which keys needs to be pressed) but i dont remember how to go to video setting and change resolution to see if i am able to get screen back.

I am running 10.5.5 with my MBP, GeForce 8600M GT


Leave a Reply

